News Sources & Websites Of Interest (Updated, February 2019 – Listed Alphabetically)

News Sources & Websites Of Interest (Updated, February 2019. Listed Alphabetically) – Just The Messenger
The Alliance for Community Media http://www.allcommunitymedia.org
Alliance for Justice https://www.afj.org
Alternatives for Community and Environment (Massachusetts) https://ace-ej.org/homepage
Amazon Smile – Amazon donates 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to the charitable organization of your choice.  Same products, same prices, same service https://smile.amazon.com/
American Atheists News https://www.atheists.org/news/
American Constitution Society https://www.acslaw.org
The American Empire Project http://americanempireproject.com
American Ethical Union https://aeu.org
American Friends Service Committee https://www.afsc.org
American Humanist Association https://www.americanhumanist.org
The American Prospect http://prospect.org
Americans United for Separation of Church and State (AU) https://www.au.org
ANSWER (Act Now to Stop War and End Racism) http://www.answercoalition.org
AntiWar Committee http://antiwarcommittee.org
AntiWar literary selections https://rickrozoff.wordpress.com
Apologetics Index: Christian Apologetics and Cult Information – Research resources on religious movements, cults, sects, world religions and related issues http://www.apologeticsindex.org/
Association of Alternative Newsmedia https://aan.org/
Atheist Alliance of America https://www.atheistallianceamerica.org
Behavioral Science & Policy Association https://behavioralpolicy.org/
Big Think – Videos, articles, and tips to help you succeed, from the world’s leading experts https://bigthink.com
Bill of Rights Defense Committee and Defending Dissent Foundation (In 2016, the Bill of Rights Defense Committee and the Defending Dissent Foundation joined forces to become: Defending Rights & Dissent) https://rightsanddissent.org
Bishopsgate Institute – Freethought and Humanism, a collection of archives about the history of freethought and humanism at Bishopsgate Library http://www.bishopsgate.org.uk/content/1493/Freethought-and-Humanism
Black Agenda Report https://blackagendareport.com
BRAINnet – Brain Research And Integrative Neuroscience Network, provides free access to a database of an unprecedented array of
brain, cognitive, genomic and clinical data for research and scientific publication http://www.brainnet.net/
Breaking The Chains, Liberation School http://liberationschool.org/category/breaking-the-chains/ A socialist women’s magazine produced by the Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) https://www.pslweb.org/
Campaign For America’s Future / Our Future https://ourfuture.org
The Cedar Lounge Revolution https://cedarlounge.wordpress.com/
Center for Constitutional Rights https://ccrjustice.org
Center for Democracy & Technology https://cdt.org
Center for Independent Media http://newjournalist.org
Center for International Policy http://www.ciponline.org
Center for Justice & Accountability (CJA) https://cja.org/
The Center for Media and Democracy https://www.prwatch.org/cmd
The Center for Popular Democracy http://populardemocracy.org/
The Center for Public Integrity https://www.publicintegrity.org/
The Center for Responsive Politics http://www.opensecrets.org
Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW) https://www.citizensforethics.org
Climate and Capitalism https://climateandcapitalism.com
CNN – Breaking News, Latest News and Videos https://www.cnn.com/
Columbia Journalism Review https://www.cjr.org/
The Constitutional Accountability Center https://www.theusconstitution.org
The Consumer Trap http://www.consumertrap.com
Committee to Protect Journalists – Defending Journalists Worldwide https://cpj.org/
Dem Con Watch Blog https://demconwatchblog.com
Democratic Socialists of America (Boston) https://www.bostondsa.org
The Democracy Defined Campaign http://www.democracydefined.org/
Dispatches from the Culture Wars http://www.patheos.com/blogs/dispatches/
Downsizer Dispatch https://downsizedc.org
DuckDuckGo Search Engine – Our app and browser extension stop you from being tracked https://duckduckgo.com/
Earth First! Movement https://earthfirstjournal.org
Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) https://www.eff.org
Environment – 350 https://350.org
The Environmental Working Group – empowering people to live healthier lives in a healthier environment, with breakthrough research and education https://www.ewg.org/
EXPOSEDbyCMD – Investigating Power https://www.exposedbycmd.org/
Fairness & Accuracy In Reporting (FAIR) https://fair.org
Fight Back News http://fightbacknews.org
Fight For Reform: A State-Level Project of End Citizens United http://fightforreform.org/
Food Safety News, Breaking News about Food Safety https://www.foodsafetynews.com/
Foreign Policy In Focus https://fpif.org
Freedom of the Press Foundation https://freedom.press
Freedom From Religion Foundation https://ffrf.org
The Freedom Road Socialist Organization https://frso.org
Freethought Blogs http://freethoughtblogs.com
The Free Thought Project https://thefreethoughtproject.com
Freethought Society https://www.ftsociety.org
Friendly Atheist – Patheos http://friendlyatheist.patheos.com/
Gay Star News – Gay news, entertainment, stories and features https://www.gaystarnews.com
The Guardian U.K. (U.S.A. News) https://www.theguardian.com/us-news
Global Post (Public Radio International – PRI) https://www.pri.org/globalpost
Goodsearch – (Find the best deals at thousands of stores, they donate to your favorite charity or school when you shop) https://www.goodsearch.org/
Government Executive https://govexec.com/
Governments on the WWW: United States of America http://www.gksoft.com/govt/en/us.html
Greta Christian’s Blog https://the-orbit.net/greta/
Hate Trackers’ Threat Intelligence News Service https://hatetrackers.online
Hatewatch – a blog that monitors and exposes the activities of the American radical right https://www.splcenter.org/hatewatch
History News Network https://historynewsnetwork.org
Huffington Post https://huffpost.com
Human Rights Watch https://www.hrw.org
The Humanist, the daily online news site of the American Humanist Association https://thehumanist.com/
Independent Institute http://www.independent.org
Independent Media Center https://indymedia.org/en/index.shtml
Independent Newsmedia Inc. https://www.newszap.com/
Information Clearing House (ICH) http://www.informationclearinghouse.info
Institute for Humanist Studies http://humaniststudies.org/
Institute for Policy Studies https://ips-dc.org
Inter Press Service News Agency http://www.ipsnews.net
International Action Center https://iacenter.org
International Socialism Journal http://isj.org.uk
International Socialist Review https://isreview.org/
International Socialist Tendency http://internationalsocialists.org/wordpress/
Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America (IAVA) http://iava.org
It’s Going Down – Anarchist News and Analysis https://itsgoingdown.org/
Justice Watch: An Alliance for Justice Blog https://www.afj.org/blogs
Letters From The Left http://lettersfromtheleft.com
Liberal Democrat Voice https://www.libdemvoice.org/
LINKS – International Journal of Socialist Renewal http://links.org.au/
Live Science: The Most Interesting Articles, Mysteries & Discoveries https://www.livescience.com
Louis Proyect: The Unrepentant Marxist https://louisproyect.org/
Massachusetts Peace Action http://masspeaceaction.org/
McClatchy Washington Bureau https://www.mcclatchydc.com
The Media Awareness Project http://www.mapinc.org
Media Matters For America https://www.mediamatters.org
Military Religious Freedom Foundation (MRFF) https://www.militaryreligiousfreedom.org
Monthly Review Magazine online https://monthlyreview.org
The Moscow Project – Analyzing Russian attacks on our democracy – and Trump’s involvement https://themoscowproject.org/
Mother Nature Network – Environmental News and Information https://www.mnn.com/
MyDD – Direct Democracy https://www.mydd.com
The Nader Page http://nader.org
The Nation Magazine https://www.thenation.com
National Digital Inclusion Alliance https://www.digitalinclusion.org/
National Gay And Lesbian Taskforce http://www.thetaskforce.org
National Interest Online https://nationalinterest.org
Need to Impeach – Trump https://www.needtoimpeach.com/
New America Foundation https://www.newamerica.org
The New Civil Rights Movenment https://www.thenewcivilrightsmovement.com
The New Internationalist https://newint.org//
Newszeum – Todays Front Pages (405 front pages from 45 countries) http://www.newseum.org/todaysfrontpages/
New Humanist, a quarterly journal of ideas, science and culture from the Rationalist Association https://newhumanist.org.uk
Nobody Is Above the Law – Mueller Firing Rapid Response https://act.moveon.org/event/mueller-firing-rapid-response-events/search/
North American Congress on Latin America https://nacla.org
Open Secrets – The Center for Responsive Politics http://www.opensecrets.org
Out & Equal – Workplace Advocates http://outandequal.org/
Party for Socialism & Liberation USA https://www.pslweb.org
Peace Team – The People Lobby http://www.peaceteam.net/people_lobby.php
People For the American Way (PFAW) http://www.pfaw.org
People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) https://www.peta.org
The People’s Email Network http://www.usalone.com/
Pet Food: Truth about Pet Food – Knowing the truth can save your pet’s life http://truthaboutpetfood.com/
Pet Food Industry – The resource for cat, dog food manufacturers https://www.petfoodindustry.com/
Pet Food Recall – Dog Food Advisor, Saving Good Dogs from Bad Dog Food http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com
Political Research Associates – Challenging the Right-Wing & Advancing Social Justice https://www.politicalresearch.org/
Politico Magazine – Politics, Policy, Opinion and News https://www.politico.com/magazine/
Press Freedom Tracker (U.S.) https://pressfreedomtracker.us/
The Progress Report (Center for American Progress Action Fund) https://www.americanprogressaction.org
The Progress Report Archive (Center for American Progress Action) https://www.americanprogressaction.org/progress-reports/
Progressive Democrats of America https://pdamerica.org
The Progressive Review http://prorev.com/
Project On Government Oversight (POGO) https://www.pogo.org
Project Vote Smart https://votesmart.org
‘Protecting the Separation of Church and State Daily’ https://paper.li/f-1442530289#/
Public Welfare – News http://www.publicwelfare.org/news/
Rat Haus Reality https://ratical.org/
Rat Haus Reality (publication library of Rat Haus Reality Press) https://ratical.org/rhrVision.html
Rat Haus Reality, Ratical Branch https://ratical.org/rat_haus.html
Rat Haus Reality Press https://ratical.org/startHere.html
Rational Review News http://rationalreview.com
Reader Supported News https://readersupportednews.org
Reading From The Left http://readingfromtheleft.com
Reclaim Democracy http://reclaimdemocracy.org
Religion Dispatches (old site) http://religiondispatches.org
Religion News Service https://religionnews.com
Resource Directory for the New Apostolic Reformation a.k.a; Fundamentalist Conservative Christian Extremist Terrorists http://www.talk2action.org/story/2010/1/20/131544/037
Reveal (The Center for Investigative Reporting) https://www.revealnews.org
Revolution (Newspaper of the Revolutionary Communist Party, USA) https://revcom.us/index.html
Rolling Stone – Music, Film, TV and Political News Coverage https://www.rollingstone.com/
ScienceAlert: The Best in Science News and Amazing Breakthroughs https://www.sciencealert.com
Sea Change – A resistance organization that activates, educates & mobilizes https://seachangepac.org/
Secrecy News – Federation of American Scientists https://fas.org/blogs/secrecy/
Secular Coalition for America https://www.secular.org
September 11th Digital Archive http://911digitalarchive.org
Signs of the Times https://www.sott.net/
The Skeptics Society – eSkeptic https://www.skeptic.com
Socialist Equality Party News http://socialequality.com/in-the-news/
Socialist Review – Monthly magazine http://socialistreview.org.uk
Socialist Worker online https://socialistworker.co.uk
Socialist Worker – Weekly paper http://www.swp.org.uk
Socialist Workers Party – an anti-capitalist, revolutionary party U.K. http://www.swp.org.uk/
Southern Poverty Law Center https://www.splcenter.org
The Stamp Stampede – Stamp Big Money Out of Politics (a project of People Power Initiatives) https://www.stampstampede.org/
Talking Points Memo https://talkingpointsmemo.com
The Real News Network https://therealnews.com
The Socialist (Official Publication of The Socialist Party USA) http://www.thesocialist.us
The World Can’t Wait! Stop the Crimes of Your Government http://www.worldcantwait.net/
Theocracy Watch – The Rise of the Religious Right in the Republican Party http://www.theocracywatch.org
ThriftyFun – Craft and DIY Projects, Gardening Information, Food Tips and Recipes, Cleaning Guides, and tips about Saving Money. The ThriftyFun community looks for frugal solutions to every day problems https://www.thriftyfun.com/
Tor Project, Search Engine – Privacy Online. Tor is free software and an open network that helps you defend against traffic analysis, a form of network surveillance that threatens personal freedom and privacy, confidential business activities and relationships, and state security https://www.torproject.org/
Transcend, a Network for Peace Development Environment https://www.transcend.org/tms/
TreeHugger Weekly News https://www.treehugger.com
The Trevor Project – The leading national organization providing crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer & questioning youth https://www.thetrevorproject.org/
Trump Is Not Above The Law http://TrumpIsNotAboveTheLaw.org
United for Peace and Justice http://www.unitedforpeace.org
Universal Hub, Boston Massachusetts https://www.universalhub.com/
The Unz Review: An Alternative Media Selection http://www.unz.com/
VegNews Magazine: Your Ultimate Source for All-Things Vegan https://vegnews.com
Veterans Today – Military Veterans & Foreign Affairs https://www.veteranstoday.com
Voices Of America https://www.voanews.com
Waging Non-violence https://wagingnonviolence.org
War Resisters League https://www.warresisters.org
WGBH Radio – (NPR/PRI) https://www.wgbh.org/programs/radio
Win Without War http://winwithoutwar.org
Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom https://wilpf.org

 

Sent from my iPhone
Advertisements

One response

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: